jump(suit)ing around

Immediately after taking these photos I had one big styling regret: the Michele watch. Who wears a diamond-face watch with a leather wristband to THE BEACH? Assholes and Real Housewives of Orange County. That’s who.

So we’re just going to pretend I’m not wearing the watch as we scroll through this post…

This jumpsuit is tricky because of the impossibility of wearing a bra and its inclination for wedgies, but it’s oh-so-cute for summer and definitely worth the occasional adjustments needed to pull it off.

Pairing it with heels gives it a dressy, trendy edge, but for today’s walk along the Gay Head Cliffs, I went the casual route with these ruffle sandals. I mean, I already blew it with the watch, I certainly wasn’t going to try and make a pair of pumps work at the beach. I’m not that delusional.

{jumpsuit: T-Bags via shopbop}
{sandals: Steve Madden}
{watch: Michele}
{ring: Aldo Accessories }
{diy earrings: learn how to make your own pair}

 _________________________________________________________

…pin with me on pinterest
…like me on facebook
…tweet at me on twitter
…show me some love on bloglovin’

Comments

  1. OK. It is adorable and you look fabulous! My jumpsuit concern has always been the issue of using the bathroom. Especially with the no-bra situation. Did that bother you? What if you had a jumpsuit for evening? I was going to buy one but had my neurotic concern and did not make the purchase. Great post – I laughed about the watch. I ignored it as I scrolled, don’t worry.

  2. Cute. Love the color of the jumpsuit and the turquoise in the jewelery.

Leave a Reply

