flower power meets wind power

Confession: I almost named this post “flirty florals.” But there is just no way I would be able to look at myself in the mirror knowing I had the word “flirty” in a title on this blog. I mean, jesus, the next thing you know, I’d be saying “ba-na-nas” in a monotone Rachel Zoe voice. It’s a slippery slope, this pretending-to-be-a-fashion-blogger thing. Please promise to virtually slap me in the face if I ever start to take myself too seriously.

Since April showers bring May flowers, I thought it’d be a perfect time to whip out this fun, semi-sheer floral blouse that I scored at LF’s semi-annual sale last fall. The only problem is that apparently April showers also bring May wind. Lots and lots of wind.

Squatting against the seawall was the only solution to the wind, so the result is a plethora of awkward squatting pictures.

Have a great Memorial Day weekend!

 {blouse: LF}
{shorts: Urban Outfitters}
{sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana}
{shoes: Aldo}

Comments

  1. Such a cute top! I love your outfit

    xx

    jen

    • Thanks, Jen! I just checked out your etsy store and am obsessed with the neon thread bracelets–so fun for summer! I think a little online shopping is in order this weekend… 🙂

  2. I can’t even get over how fantastic these photos are. You are an absolutely beautiful, intelligent, hilarious fashionista with the legs of a supermodel. This blog is my guilty pleasure.

Leave a Reply

