colombia {day 7} quebrada valencia & costeño beach

Armed with homemade hummus (again), we hopped on a bus to Quebrada Valencia (a waterfall). We hiked in and enjoyed a snack by the waterfall, but didn’t stay long because it was PACKED with families enjoying their Semana Santa vacation.

On the hike back out, we stopped for a snack…because we hadn’t just had a snack or anything. I wanted some authentic Colombian food so I got a guineo maduro con queso costeno, which is essentially a grilled banana covered in cheese and served on a leaf. Don’t worry, I took lots of artsy pictures of it before devouring it.

I also stopped to take a picture of this adorable little puppy. I was beyond excited that he stayed still long enough for me capture a photo…until I realized that he was staying still because he was steadily eating a massive turd. Mmmm.

Our next stop was Costeño beach, where I enjoyed an amazing nap in the sand.

Before long it was time to head back to Santa Marta for a delicious dinner at Made In Spain.

In case you missed it:

colombia {day 1} traveling to the equator
colombia {day 2} taganga beach
colombia {day 3} parque tayrona
colombia {day 4} parque tayrona & snorkeling at playa de amor
colombia {day 5} cartagena
colombia {day 6} cartagena & the never-ending search for la cevicheria  

Comments

  1. Reblogged this on Melancholically Manic Mouse and commented:
    Guys this is what I mean when I say if I get the immigration thing worked out (hopefully in less than seven years and if I don’t shoot myself by then), I’ll go to my birthplace and get me a hold of some ayahuasca. I’ll always be a lady of the tropics at heart. Mi Colombia es bella!

Trackbacks

  1. […] {day 5} cartagena colombia {day 6} cartagena & the never-ending search for la cevicheria   colombia {day 7} quebrada valencia & costeno beach Share this: Pin ItShare on TumblrMoreDiggEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

