baseball, bandanas and beer

I went to the Red Sox vs. Yankees game this Saturday at Fenway, and even though they managed to blow a NINE-run lead (lock it up, Sox!), it was a great day. And let’s be honest, I was there to soak up the sun and drink beer, not watch baseball.

Throughout the day, my bandana served as an alarmingly accurate indicator of how many beers I’d had. It started as a cute headband, and around the fifth inning transformed into a karate-kid-esque forehead sash.

No Red Sox game is complete without a Fenway Frank. This is what a healthy, balanced baseball diet looks like:

When I say “balanced,” I’m referring to the fact that I got two beers instead of one so that my tray wouldn’t topple over. And this is what a glorious Fenway Frank looks like on Instagram (you can follow me @nicoleperr):

{shirt: Lucy’s League}
{shorts: Z. Cavaricci via b*tru boutique}
{sandals: Steve Madden}
{bag: Longchamp}

Comments

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hello!

    I just moved to the Boston area from California about a month ago for a summer volunteer program. I’ll be here until the end of August. Do you have any suggestions about what I MUST do here (and anywhere on the east coast) before I leave? I’ve already done most of the typical touristy things in Boston such as taking a tour on the Freedom Trail, watching a Red Sox game at Fenway, and taking a walk through the Boston Public Garden.

    I want to experience Boston like a local.

    • Welcome to Boston! I would say if you can get away for the weekend go down to Cape Cod or visit Martha’s Vineyard or Nantucket. Definitely the place to be on the weekends in the summer! As for Boston, I don’t even know where to begin! I would suggest going for a run/walk along the Charles River, enjoying some outdoor dining on Newbury Street (you really can’t go wrong with restaurant choice), doing happy hour in the Seaport area (at Whiskey Priest, ABG, Barking Crab or Legal Seafood roof deck), getting drinks on the Waterfront at Tia’s, and getting an amazing Italian dinner on Hanover Street in the North End (can’t go wrong with restaurants but Giacomo’s is amazing and Fiore has a nice rooftop seating area). Sooo all my suggestions involve drinking or eating haha.

Leave a Reply

